Almost there


Final approach into NY, NY. January 14th, 2011

I think I love NYC the most when I see the Manhattan skyline from airplane windows because I know I’m almost home.

*********************

P.S. Did this picture really come out of my camera? So this means sometimes it’s possessed by good devils not just evil ones! Maybe it just works best when it’s very far away from the subject matter…

Update: Thanks to Dect for the advice on getting rid of the airplane window sheen!

About Petunia

She wore rings on her fingers and bells on her shoes And I knew without asking she was into the blues She wore scarlet begonias tucked into her curls I knew right away she was not like other girls ~The Grateful Dead
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Almost there

  1. Dect says:

    Increase the contrast ratio and that picture will really shine! (will get rid of the pale hue from the airplane window)
    ; )

    • Petunia says:

      Thanks for the tip! Done and done. Updated photo now on the post. One of these days I’ll get around to learning how to edit photos using a system other than just playing around…

  2. Kyle says:

    There’s nothing like coming home! When I see the mountains rising up over Santiago, I know the end of a trip is coming and it makes me so happy!

    • Petunia says:

      And it doesn’t hurt that the mountains over Santiago are so beautiful! Flying into NY you usually just get a closeup of the NJ Turnpike. But this time? I got almost teary-eyed.

Leave a Reply

